If you ever thought about tarot reading then you must have heard of those gypsies who do all such things using their special knowledge. We have seen many around us wearing traditional but beautiful Vargos to attract their client. Most of us think that these tarot readers’ follows only traditional ways to work but this is not correct. Today they use not only traditional ways but modern too. By which they can help you to learn a lot about you. Tarot card reading is mostly based on three approaches. First one follows Numerology. The second approach goes with the analysis of the suits (made up of Wands, Pentacles, Swords, and Cups), and the third by using the court cards (Page, Knight, Queen, and King). Now here we will go through all of them in detail and see its methods. First of all, you need to know about Tarot Cards.

Understanding Your Deck

The tarot consists of 78 cards and divided into two categories: the Major and the Minor Arcana. It is very necessary to know the difference between the Arcanas and their number.

Major Arcana cards are archetypal with big-picture on cards, depicting important moments of someone life path. These cards carry a deeper psychic meaning. The Major Arcana consists of 22 cards, numbered from 0-21. Minor Arcana is divided into four suits, these cards represent will (the Wands), intellect (the Swords), emotion (the Cups) and material (the Pentacles). The Minor Arcana are similar to regular playing cards but include an additional court card. Each suit is numbered 1-10 and has a corresponding element.

Numerology in Tarot

If you want to get more detailed answers through tarot reading then the best way is to connect it with Numerology. It will give you much information in detail which is not easy with Tarot alone. But here you need to understand the basics of Numerology first. Major and Minor Arcana both are numbered and giving the card a unique numerological meaning. This means that there are 5 cards that correspond to the number 1. These are The Magician card of the Major Arcana, and the Ace of Wands, Swords, Cups, and Pentacles within the Minors. The tarot is actually cyclical, so each end also signifies a new beginning.

NUMBER 1- One is the number of new beginnings, and in the tarot, it represents the first step on your journey.

NUMBER 2- This is the number of partnership and the choices we make upon our path. NUMBER 3- Three represents the growth of an idea, project, or relationship.

NUMBER 4- Four is the number of foundations. Practicality and structured thinking prevail, and the initial burst of energy that began with one has stabilized.

NUMBER 5- The lesson of five is perspective. Instability and change enter the picture. Five is the conflict that arises when the journey is underway and personalities clash or unforeseen obstacles enter the path.

NUMBER 6- The number six brings welcome relief from the turbulence of 5. Friends and helpers appear, and stability returns.

NUMBER 7- Seven within the tarot deals with having faith and patience on one’s journey. NUMBER 8- Number 8 represents progress and culmination. 8 indicate that success is at your doorstep.

NUMBER 9- 9 shows that the journey has reached its apex. With this number, the results of the work you’ve done are apparent, for better or for worse.

NUMBER 10- The number 10 speaking, represents the moment of completion before the cycle begins once more with the Ace. This is the number of endings and the moment before rebirth.

The Numbers in The Minor Arcana

There are 56 Minor Arcana cards in the Tarot deck – 40 numbered cards and 16 Court Cards.

The 40 numbered cards are separated into 4 Suits – Cups, Pentacles, Swords, and Wands, with each Suit running from Ace (1) to 10.

An easy way to get to know the 40 numbered cards of the Tarot is to learn basic numerology.

Here are a few keywords to get you started:

1 – (Aces) New beginnings, opportunity, potential

2 – Balance, partnership, duality

3 – Creativity, groups, growth

4 – Structure, stability, manifestation

5 – Change, instability, conflict

6 – Communication, cooperation, harmony

7 – Reflection, assessment, knowledge

8 – Mastery, action, accomplishment

9 – Fruition, attainment, fulfillment

10 – Completion, end of a cycle, renewal

It also helps to know a little about each of the Suits in the Tarot:

  • Cups (element = water): Emotions, creativity, intuition, relationships
  • Pentacles (element = earth): Material wealth, money, career, manifestation
  • Swords (element = air): Communication, truth, intellect, thoughts
  • Wands (element = fire): Inspiration, energy, enthusiasm

Astrology in Tarot

You can also get information about someone’s personality using Astrology. Astrologers believe that the positions of the Sun, Moon, and planets at the time of a person’s birth have a direct influence on that person’s character. These positions are thought to affect a person’s destiny, although many Astrologers feel that free will plays a large role in an individual’s life. When a person asks your “sign”, even if they don’t know it, they are referring to your Sun Sign, which is the zodiacal sign position of the Sun at the time of your birth. Sun Sign Astrology gets a lot of press. However, with a little thought, it is rather intuitive to feel that dividing the entire human population into only 12 categories (the 12 Sun Signs) is far too simplistic. The truth is, every individual on this planet is complex.

The subject of Astrology originally falls under the category of metaphysics and is based on the age-old theories of energy patterns, such as Reiki, Aura reading, Feng Shui, acupuncture and yoga. Actually, the gravitational forces of different planets have their own effects on the Earth, as well as on the people who live on Earth. Moreover, each of the 12 zodiac signs is a distinct combination of one of the four basic elements of the environment – Earth, Air, Fire, and Water – and one of the three fundamental qualities – Cardinal, Fixed, and Variable.

There are many things which can be added by anyone. But if you use Numerology and Astrology with Tarot then it will give a detailed report of yourself.